feat: add toggle to control whether cleared prompts are saved to history

Adds a toggle command in the System category that allows users to enable
or disable saving cleared prompts to history. The feature is disabled by
default to preserve existing behavior.

When enabled via the command palette ("Include cleared prompts in history"),
pressing Ctrl+C will save the current prompt to history before clearing it,
allowing users to navigate back with arrow keys.

The setting persists in kv.json.
This commit is contained in:
Ariane Emory 2026-02-01 21:12:48 -05:00
commit 2c6ff35400
2 changed files with 15 additions and 4 deletions

View file

@ -582,6 +582,15 @@ function App() {
dialog.clear()
},
},
{
title: kv.get("clear_prompt_save_history", false) ? "Don't include cleared prompts in history" : "Include cleared prompts in history",
value: "app.toggle.clear_prompt_history",
category: "System",
onSelect: (dialog) => {
kv.set("clear_prompt_save_history", !kv.get("clear_prompt_save_history", false))
dialog.clear()
},
},
])
createEffect(() => {

View file

@ -832,10 +832,12 @@ export function Prompt(props: PromptProps) {
// If no image, let the default paste behavior continue
}
if (keybind.match("input_clear", e) && store.prompt.input !== "") {
history.append({
...store.prompt,
mode: store.mode,
})
if (kv.get("clear_prompt_save_history", false)) {
history.append({
...store.prompt,
mode: store.mode,
})
}
input.clear()
input.extmarks.clear()
setStore("prompt", {